Featured Photographer // Monica Hart Photography

We first discovered Monia Hart Photography through her incredible iphoneography in the Instagram community. Her images, both iPhone and otherwise are truly incredible and compelling and we are so excited to have her join us as our guest judge this week! Let’s get to know more about her!

Monica Hart Photography

website // facebook  // instagramMonicaHartPhotography (3)

Tell us a little bit about yourself! 

I’m a light chasing, horror movie loving, book reading mother of two goofy girls

MonicaHartPhotography (1)

Something unique about you? 

I’ve been told that I have monkey feet, I can pick things up with my toes.

MonicaHartPhotography (2)

What areas do you serve?

Cincinnati, Ohio

MonicaHartPhotography (4)

How did you get started in photography? 

I took a photography class in high school and I’ve been hooked ever since!

MonicaHartPhotography (5)

Describe your style in 3 words. 

This was so hard for me!

Simple, Ethereal, Illuminated

What has been your biggest challenge on your photography journey? 

“Comparison is the thief of joy.” – Theodore Roosevelt

I compare myself to other photographers all too often. I’m learning to be proud of what I can do and cut myself some slack!

MonicaHartPhotography (6)

Tell us about one photog crush and why! 

Oh man! I don’t think that I can pick just one! There are so many insanely talented photographers that I have found inspiring over the years. Instagram is a plethora of amazing talent!

One piece of advice you’d give anyone starting out. 

Don’t do something that you don’t enjoy just because it’s something that other people are doing. If you aren’t into it, it will show through your work.

MonicaHartPhotography (7)

Favorite lens. 

My favorite lens is which ever one is on my camera at the time but the one I end up using most often is my 24-70mm f/2.8.

Favorite subject to shoot. 

My own kids!

MonicaHartPhotography (8)

Your next big photography investment. 

I’ve had my eye on a 35mm f/1.4 lens.

MonicaHartPhotography (9)

What will you be doing 1 year from now? 

Probably the same thing, I’ll just be better at it.

MonicaHartPhotography (10)

 

Leave a Reply

